Images from New York, unseasonably warm January day edition.

The Chelsea Market


Downtown at 13th St. near 8th Ave.

Saturday was a glorious winter day in New York:  a little warmer than usual, with the sun shining down on us all day.  We spent the day getting brunch at Deluxe (delicious), then going downtown to Chelsea to visit the eponymous market and ambling our way over to Union Square for no real reason at all.So here are some images from us doing a little more exploring, and some views of Manhattan that I hadn’t seen before:

Chelsea - 14th St. and 9th Ave.

NYC Union Building along 14th St. near 6th Ave.

5th Ave and 14th St.

The Empire State Building (as seen from 5th Ave. and 14th St.)

Water towers overlooking Union Square

The Union Square coffee shop sign that I love.

Rear view of St. John the Divine

4 comments
  1. Sigh. I will admit to huge pangs of jealously whenever you post pictures of your hometown.

  2. We take the train in about twice a year to visit family in Brooklyn. Often, we stay in the Chelsea Savoy. Great location. We walk everywhere and our motivation for every square inch walked ultimately revolves around food. :)

  3. Erin said:

    I love these photos. Stunning!

  4. dhaleb said:

    This is my first full winter here in NYC and it’s been easy breezy so far :) Everyone teases me about how I brought the California weather with me. Frankly, I would love a few more snow days. I’m still in the nostalgic phase :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 601 other followers