01.21.09: dinner.

Orange Sticky Chicken Thighs with Couscous

Orange Sticky Chicken Thighs with Couscous

This is a night where I almost gave up and instead I pulled this out of my… fridge.  I browned some skinned chicken thighs in a pan, then I concocted a sticky sauce of oranges slices and their juice, soy, garlic and white balsamic (I did the oranges super-thin with my mandolin).  After bringing it to a boil, I added the chicken back in and reduced the sauce at a simmer for 10 or 15 minutes.  Make extra sauce and plant the entire mess on couscous to sop up the molten joy. You can eat the orange pieces, skin and all.

This is a loosely based on a Gordon Ramsay recipe, so you know it’s good.

3 comments
  1. You are right–Michael was writing this at work. Thanks for the catch!

Leave a Reply

