05.03.09: dinner (subtitle: dinner for one).

 

Pizza with Mascarpone, Parmigiano-Reggiano and Tarragon

Pizza with Mascarpone, Parmigiano-Reggiano and Tarragon

 

 

Michael is currently on his way back to PA to head out to State College for his younger brother’s senior art show (confidential to D:  congrats!), thereby leaving me to my own devices in our kitchen for the next few days.  Craving more pizza after our escapade two weeks ago, I started the dough-making this afternoon and, in an effort to use more of the 1.5lb tub of mascarpone that we had from last weekend, came up with this creation.  It’s still not empty, but I feel less wasteful than I did a few days ago.  I also succeeded in carrying on Michael’s tradition of setting off the smoke detector for no good reason when I took my pizza out of the oven, likely due to the extreme heat emanating from even the slightest open door.

There are two pieces of pizza left in the fridge for Michael to enjoy when he returns to town on Tuesday, so…bonus.

Leave a Reply

