Ispriazione! (links edition)

My Google reader is chock full of great food blogs (amongst others), and as I’ve mentioned in the past, I turn to them often for meal inspiration.  So every once in a while I’ll share with you some of the recent posts, articles and the like that are making me very, very hungry:

  • Mark Bittman’s pasta e fagioli con le cozze, or pasta with beans and mussels, sounds SO delicious.  He’s one of my favorite resources for slap-dash meal ideas, and I cannot wait to try this out soon.
  • Cheese or font? This has been making the rounds today, and it’s a delightful distraction.  It also combines two of my very favorite things–typography and cheese.
  • While I wait for Michael’s take on our own adventures in grilled whole fish, amuse yourself with The Wednesday Chef’s tale of grilled orata…
  • This brings me back to where we spent our honeymoon (because it’s where we stayed), and the bread recipe looks utterly heavenly.
  • I’m not much of a stew girl by nature (lamb stew is one of the few exceptions) but this concoction by the Kitchen Witch looks particularly intriguing–and I love the idea of dinner by committee.

Have you seen anything particularly delicious, interesting or amusing?  Feel free to let loose in the comments.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.